Colorado web graphic map 3.png

The Northeast All Hazards Region is home to approximately 703,808 people and comprises the following counties in Colorado: Cheyenne, Kit Carson, Larimer, Lincoln, Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Weld and Yuma.


This 22,337 square mile area spans 11 different counties that carry frontier, rural and urban designations. County populations range from just over 2,000 to almost 331,000. The region also offers a diverse geography ranging from mountainous peaks to agriculture-rich high plains. 


These differences present unique and significant challenges in regard to capabilities and capacity in planning for and responding to healthcare incidents across the region.



Regional Trainings